Unifor Local 25 Membership Meetings

LOCAL 25 MEMBERSHIP MEETINGS

Membership meetings are normally held on the first Wednesday of every month except January and September when they are held the second Wednesday. Meeting are not held July and August.

Meetings start at 5:30 P.M. Location is the Local office at 73 Richmond St W. Suite 412

Decisions (voting) on important Local business and policy frequently take place. At each meeting, a full financial report is tabled and discussed. Chief Stewards give a report on grievance activity and issues in the Local. Questions and issues can be brought forward by any Local member. Typically, a staff representative gives insightful reports on what is happening around other areas of our Union.

Come and Help Make the Decisions that Affect You


2017 SCHEDULE

Wednesday, January 11, 2017
Wednesday, February 1, 2017
Wednesday, March 1, 2017
Wednesday, April 5, 2017
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
Wednesday, June 7, 2017

July and August - Holidays No Meetings

Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Wednesday, December 6, 2017



2018 SCHEDULE

Wednesday, January 03, 2018
Wednesday, February 07, 2018
Wednesday, March 07, 2018
Wednesday, April 04, 2018
Wednesday, May 02, 2018
Wednesday, June 06, 2018

July and August - Holidays No Meetings

Wednesday, September 05, 2018
Wednesday, October 03, 2018
Wednesday, November 07, 2018
Wednesday, December 05, 2018

Democratic

Our commitment to the principles and practices of democratic unionism define who we are and are reflected in our rules, structures and processes.

Open and Inclusive

Engagement happens when ideas are welcome, involvement is encouraged and when the union actively develops the skills and understanding of its members.

Solidarity

The union is shaped by our relationships, by how we treat and care for each other. It is evident in the day-to-day bonds of fellowship and friendship.